Character movement tests_gesture sketches

Screen Shot 2017-04-04 at 12.44.33Screen Shot 2017-04-04 at 12.47.09

I am still very new to drawing on photoshop so I just focused on creating quick gesture sketches similar to that in life drawing class. Although these sketches are very simple, they helped me to understand the squash and stretch possibilities with our main characters. 

I have a habit of second guessing my line work half way through making a mark so I really pushed myself to try and not go over and over one line to find where I think it should be. I’m excited to try out more photoshop drawing in the future when I have more time. Traditional drawing has always been where my heart lies so I’m both slightly nervous and excited to try and push the boat out.

Leave a Reply

